Current Size: 100%

Residence Life Dates

ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2017- 2018

Residence Life & University Housing Important Dates

 

FALL (FIRST) SEMESTER 2017

August 10, Thursday

Residence Halls open for check-in of New Entrants  

August 17, Thursday to August 18, Friday

Residence Halls open for Continuing Students at 9:00 A.M. (No Weekend Residence Hall Check-in)

September 25, Monday

Deadline for students checking out of Residence Halls to receive 50% refund of housing charges. Students will be assessed 25% of housing charge upon checking out after this date

October 15, Sunday to October 22, Sunday: Homecoming Week

October 20, Friday

Deadline for students checking out of Residence Halls to receive 25% refund of housing charges

October 20, Friday

Deadline for students checking out of meal mandated Residence Halls to receive 25% of meal plan charges

December 13, Wednesday:

Residence Halls close at NOON- No dining services on this day

 

SPRING (SECOND) SEMESTER 2018

January 4, Thursday:

Residence Halls open for check-in for New Residents at 10:00 A.M.

January 5, Friday:

 Residence Halls open for check-in of Continuing Students at 10:00 A.M.

January, 26 Friday:

Deadline for students checking out of Residence Halls to receive 50% refund of housing charges

January, 19 Friday:

Deadline for students checking out of meal mandated Residence Halls to receive 50% of meal plan charges

February 3, Saturday:

Deadline to pay $200 Advanced Rent Payment for 2018-2019. (Currently Enrolled Continuing Students Only)

February 9, Friday:

Proof of Employment & Community Service deadline for RSVP points. Submit any employment or community service verification documents to my Residence Hall Manager (for students who reside in University Housing) or to the Office of Residence Life (for students who do NOT reside in University Housing) by 5:00pm

February 16, Friday:

Deadline for students checking out of Residence Halls to receive 25% refund of housing charges

February 16, Friday:

Deadline for students checking out of meal mandated Residence Halls to receive 25% of meal plan charges

February 26, Monday to March 2, Friday:

Review RSVP points for Housing Selection 2018-2019

March 5, Monday to March 7, Wednesday

Eligible students can make online housing selections for those who submitted their Advanced Rent Payment. (Continuing Students Only)

March 10, Saturday to March 18, Sunday: UNIVERSITY CLOSED - SPRING RECESS

April 13, Friday:

Deadline for receipt of housing applications for Continuing Students for Summer 2018

May 13, Sunday:

 Residence Halls close at 12:00 P.M.

 

SUMMER SCHOOL 2018

SESSION I: May 22 to June 21

SESSION II: June 26 to July 26

May 18, Friday:

 Residence Halls open for check-in of Summer Session I residents

June 24, Sunday

Residence Halls close for Summer Session I residents

SUMMER SESSION II

June 22, Friday

Residence Hall check-in for Summer Session II residents at 10:00 A.M

July 28, Saturday

Residence Halls close for Summer Session II residents

Hours of Operations
8:30 a.m. to 3 p.m. 
Mon., Wed., Fri.
(Office Hours by Appointment: 3 to 5 p.m.)

8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Tues. and Thurs.

Residence Life & University Housing
2205 4th Street, NW 
Washington, D.C. 20059

Phone 
202-806-6131

Fax
202-806-4431

residencelife@howard.edu